Members of Maroon 5, Gomez and Phantom Planet team up for Operation Aloha

Operation Aloha
Operation Aloha
The 14 musicians who make up Operation Aloha had an amazing opportunity. With a month of free time in between tours, recording and the general chaos of their schedules, each musician flew to the to the beautiful island of Maui, Hawaii to live in a strange compound of tree houses and record with friends whom they respect and share common interests with. Captivated by the magnificence of the island, members of Maroon 5, Gomez and Phantom Planet, among others, decided to plug in some instruments and see what happens. The end result is a collection of songs that captures the tranquility, freedom and spirit of Hawaii. Their self-released and self-titled debut will be released on May 12th.

Allowing themselves to step away from their usual roles and be inspired by bohemian living and a no-constraints approach to songwriting and recording, OPERATION ALOHA experiments with a love of blues inspired rock and Hawaiian folk music, to create a clever collection of songs that draws from the fantasy of escape.

From the charming swagger of “Failure” to the emotional depth of “Phone Booth,” to the slack key coloring of “Ika Pono” and the organic harmonies on “Elephant Pharmacy,” OPERATION ALOHA is a stunning album of naturalistic pop and a uniquely conceptual work from a group of talented musicians.

Operation Aloha Musicians:

Dajon Everett (Gomez)
Ian Ball (Gomez)

James Valentine (Maroon 5)
Jesse Carmichael (Maroon 5)

Olly Peacock (Gomez)
Sam Farrar (Phantom Planet)
Christopher Wray-McCann (Photographer)

Charles Danek

Fil Krohnengold (All Spots To Black)

Mathew Chaney

Maureen Wray-McCann

Nadav Kahn (Kahn Brothers)
Saam Gabbay
Will Nash






Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.