David Cook to release new album in November

david cook

merican Idol winner David Cook will release his self-titled debut album on November 18th, 2008 (19 Recordings / RCA Records). The first single, “Light On,” produced by Grammy winning producer Rob Cavallo (Green Day, Kid Rock) is currently available at all digital music providers.

“Light On” was co-written by one of rock music’s most influential innovators, Chris Cornell, lead singer and songwriter for Soundgarden and Audioslave, and acclaimed producer / songwriter Brian Howes, who has worked with superstar rock bands such as Hinder and Puddle of Mudd.

In late September “Light On” premiered on AOL Music’s pop culture news site, PopEater.com, receiving over 1 million plays in less than week. Cook has been busy in the studio, co-writing many of the upcoming album’s tracks alongside some of music’s hottest rock songwriters.

Please see below for official tracklisting:

01 Declaration

02 Heroes

03 Light On

04 Come Back to Me

05 Life on the Moon

06 Bar-ba-sol

07 Mr. Sensitive

08 Lie

09 I Did It for You

10 Avalanche

11 Permanent

12 A Daily AntheM


The Time Of My Life





Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.