From Rise Against to Marilyn Manson to RJD2 : Nightmare Revisited

nightmare revisited

On September 30, Walt Disney Records unveils Nightmare Revisited with 20 fresh recordings and beloved covers of the music, mayhem, and merriment from Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas. Danny Elfman returns to recapture the musical landscape he masterfully created for the original The Nightmare Before Christmas soundtrack with two brand new recordings of the “Opening” and “Closing.” Adding a new tantalizing twist to Nightmare favorites, Nightmare Revisited also boasts an eclectic array of today’s music superstars including Korn, Amy Lee, Plain White T’s, Rise Against, Rodrigo y Gabriela, The All-American Rejects and more. Of course the soundtrack could not be complete without a popular ghost of Nightmare’s past: Marilyn Manson’s eerie cover of “This Is Halloween.”

Each artist re-imagines the most beloved Nightmare anthems, incorporating their signature styles and bringing a hauntingly delightful new sound to life. Clips of each song can be heard at

Nightmare Revisited track listing:

1. Overture – DeVotchka

2. Opening – Danny Elfman

3. This Is Halloween – Marilyn Manson

4. Jack’s Lament – The All-American Rejects

5. Doctor Finkelstein/In the Forest – Amiina

6. What’s This? – Flyleaf

7. Town Meeting Song – Polyphonic Spree

8. Jack and Sally Montage – The Vitamin String Quartet

9. Jack’s Obsession – Sparklehorse

10. Kidnap the Sandy Claws – Korn

11. Making Christmas – Rise Against

12. Nabbed – Yoshida Brothers

13. Oogie Boogie’s Song – Rodrigo y Gabriela

14. Sally’s Song – Amy Lee

15. Christmas Eve Montage – RJD2

16. Poor Jack – Plain White T’s

17. To the Rescue – Datarock

18. Finale/Reprise – Shiny Toy Guns

19. Closing – Danny Elfman

20. End Title – The Album Leaf

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.