New Politics release “Yeah Yeah Yeah”


New Politics
New Politics
New Politics, the Brooklyn based / Denmark born rock trio who is taking the world by storm with their explosive first single “Yeah Yeah Yeah”, has announced they will be releasing their self-titled debut album (RCA Records) on July 13th.

Produced by Dave Sardy (Band of Horses, Cold War Kids, Johnny Cash, LCD Soundsystem, The Rolling Stones, Spoon, Wolfmother) and recorded in New York and Los Angeles, New Politics pulses with frenetic energy, dynamic beats and smart lyrics.

Fresh off their first US tour, New Politics have been heralded for their incredible live show, which features front man David Boyd doing flips, headstands, and breakdancing. New Politics will be hitting the road again this summer to support their debut release. After touring the UK and Europe earlier this year, New Politics dominated SXSW and had declaring their performance was “…the night’s most lasting take-away”. They are currently being lauded as “Buzzworthy” on and the video for “Yeah Yeah Yeah” is in rotation at MTV2 and MTVU.

“Yeah Yeah Yeah” has been chosen as the Alli Theme Song for both the Dew Tour 2010 and the Lucas Oil Pro Motorcross tour. The song will be used to open and close every televised event related to both tours as well as in promotional spots leading up to every tour date. New Politics will be performing on 7/23 at the Chicago Dew Tour BMX Open. Their performance will be televised on NBC, USA, MTV2 as well as internationally.

New Politics taped a two song performance for Fuel TV’s The Daily Habit which is scheduled to air on June 29th and recently brought down the house at launch event for VMAN’s summer issue, in which Boyd is featured.

New Politics will head out on their first nationwide headlining tour this summer. New Politics are David Boyd (vocals), Soeren Hansen (vocals/guitar) and Poul Amaliel (drums).

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.