Kylie Minogue to release new remixes album “Boombox”


International pop icon Kylie Minogue will continue to rule the dancefloor with the release of a brand-new collection of remixes of her classic songs, entitled Boombox The Remix Album 2000-2008, on January 27th on Astralwerk Records. The collection features remixes by some of the world’s most sought-after producers, including Chemical Brothers, Fischerspooner, Mylo, and Sebastian Leger.

The Aussie superstar has attracted a loyal U.S. fanbase drawn to her dreamy electro-pop dancefloor fillers ever since the release of her 2001 breakout hit album Fever. She has racked up successive Billboard Club chart-toppers such as “Can’t Get You Out of My Head,” the Grammy-Award winning “Come Into My World,” “Love At First Sight,” and “Slow,” all of which receive the remix treatment on Boombox. Some of these mixes have only existed as promotional vinyl 12″ singles, like “Love At First Sight” (Kid Creme Vocal Dub) and “Red Blooded Woman” (Whitey Mix), while others are highly sought-after rarities, like the much boot-legged Kylie/New Order mash-up “Can’t Get Blue Monday Out of My Head,” and previously unreleased tracks, like “The One” (Bitrocka Remix) and “Boombox” (LA Riots Remix). Now old fans and recent converts alike will be able to experience the full range of Minogue’s dancefloor catalog in all its party-starting glory.

Boombox comes on the heels of a busy 2008, which Minogue began by being honored by the Queen with an OBE (Order of the British Empire) for her services to music and winning a BRIT Award for “Best International Female Solo Artist.” In April, Minogue released her tenth studio album in the U.S., entitled X, which is her first all-new set of songs since 2003’s Body Language. The album has been nominated for a 2009 Grammy Award for “Best Electronic/Dance Album,” earning Minogue her fifth Grammy Award nomination. She also embarked on a three-month, 50-date European tour, entitled KYLIEX2008.

For more on Kylie Minogue, including news updates, photos, streaming audio and video, and downloads, please visit

For album artwork, photos and other press materials on Kylie, please visit

The track-listing for Boombox The Remix Album 2000-2008 is as follows:

1. Can’t Get Blue Monday Out Of My Head (Bootleg with New Order)
2. Spinning Around (7th District Club Mental Mix)
3. Wow (Death Metal Diva Scene Mix)
4. Love At First Sight (Kid Creme Vocal Dub)
5. Slow (Chemical Brothers Mix)
6. Come Into My World (Fischerspooner Mix)
7. Red Blooded Woman (Whitey Mix)
8. I Believe In You (Mylo Mix)
9. In Your Eyes (Knuckleheadz Mix)
10. 2 Hearts (Mark Brown’s Pacha Ibiza Upper Terrace Mix)
11. On A Night Like This (Bini & Martini Mix)
12. Giving You Up (Riton Re-Rub Vocal Mix)
13. In My Arms (Sebastien Leger Vocal Mix)
14. The One (Bitrocka Remix)
15. Your Disco Needs You (Casino Radio & Club Remix Mix)
16. Boombox (LA Riots Remix)

iTunes customers can download the following exclusive tracks in addition to the above:

17. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head (Greg Kurstin 2007 Mix)
18. Butterfly (Mark Piccotti Sandstorm Dub)